Summary of Sarbloh Granth Sahib Ji

10:29 AM

See photo ‘Table of Contents’ at end of document and Mahan Kosh (under ‘Sarbloh granth’) for reference

First Chapter – ਪਹਿਲਾ ਅਧਯਾਯ
The first chapter contains the praise of Māhā Māyā, and Māhā Kāl. After losing to the demons, the Devtian (Gods and Goddesses) came under the protection of the Devi (Chandi). The Devi defeated the demon army and its leader Bhīmnād.

Second Chapter – ਦੂਜਾ ਅਧਯਾਯ
Bhīmnād’s wife prepares to become a Satī while his brother, Bīrjnād, prepares to wage war against all the Devtian. Indira then sends letters to all the Devtian asking for assistance in the war.

Third Chapter - ਤੀਜਾ ਅਧਯਾਯ
The demons got the upper hand on the gods and goddesses. Vishnu then sends Nārad as an ambassador to Bīrjnād. Bīrjnād would not listen and prepared for battle. At the beginning of the battle the 11 armies of Bīrjnād that were on foot were destroyed.

Fourth Chapter - ਚੌਥਾ ਅਧਯਾਯ
A great battle full of terror is occurring. Giving Vishnu’s ambrosial nectur (amrit) to the Devitan they re-gained life. After Indira captures the demons, Bīrjnād attains victory and captures/imprisons Indira.

Fifth Chapter – ਪੰਜਵਾ ਅਧਯਾਯ
After the Devtian experienced great pain in the battle they went before Akal Purkh and pleaded for help. Akal Purkh manifested himself as Sarbloh (all light). Sarbloh avatar made Ganesh his ambassador and sent him to Bīrjnād. Ganesh’s pleads fell on deaf ears and the war was started. The gods and goddesses used all their power to call on Sarbloh to help them. By getting Sarbloh's darshan all the Devtian and Demons were immersed in bliss. Bīrjnād then begins to praise Sarbloh. Sarbloh becomes a frightening form and has a great battle full of terror with Bīrjnād, in which Bīrjnād is defeated and killed.

Following the conclusion of the story of Sarbloh avatar there are the following sections about Vishnu avatar, they are as follows:
- Mach (fish) Avatar
- Kach (tortoise) Avatar
- Barhā (Wild-Boar) Avatar
- Nar Singh (Half Man half lion) avatar
- Purshraam Avatar
- Rām Avatar, called ‘Bīj Ramaein’
- Krishna avatar, called, Dasam Sakand (tenth chapter of Bhagvad Purana)

You Might Also Like